To prepare for the new school year, the first step is to archive the previous year’s classrooms. Completing this process creates space for new classrooms and eliminates confusion for parents about their child’s assigned classroom.

Please note that Leaders can still post district-wide or school-wide announcements after classrooms have been archived. Teachers can access archived classrooms under “My Schools & Classes” located under profile settings. Archived classrooms will also disappear from the Classrooms page if a user refreshes the page or visits it again later.

**Please note that this feature is only available for customers who have a ClassTag Connect Plan.

Depending on the role that you have in your district on ClassTag, the steps below must be followed to archive all active classes in one go.

DISTRICT LEADERS

1. Click the three lines on the upper left side.

2. Click your District’s Name.

3. On the District page (you’ll notice that you’re on the District page if the banner on top turns to dark blue), click “School”.

4. Choose the correct school you want to archive all active classes from.

5. On the School page (you’ll notice that you’re on the School page if the banner on top turns to light blue), click “Classrooms”.

6. Click the three dots on the right side of “Grades and Classes” and then click “Archive All Active Classrooms”.

7. A pop-up window will show up confirming that you'd like to proceed. Click "Confirm".

8. Once you confirm this action, a pop-up window will appear indicating that the archiving is in process. It will take a few seconds to a few minutes to archive all classrooms. This depends on how many classrooms that were connected to the school.

SCHOOL LEADERS

1. Click the three lines on the upper left side.

2. Click your School’s name.

3. On the School page (you’ll notice that you’re on the School page if the banner on top turns to light blue), click “Classrooms”.

4. Click the three dots on the right side of “Grades and Classes” and then click “Archive All Active Classrooms”.

5. A pop-up window will show up confirming that you'd like to proceed. Click "Confirm".

6. Once you confirm this action, a pop-up window will appear indicating that the archiving is in process. It will take a few seconds to a few minutes to archive all classrooms. This depends on how many classrooms that were connected to the school.

EXPLORE MORE:

Did this answer your question?